Website last updated:
previous arrow
next arrow

Our Commemorative Coins & Bullions

Commemorative Coins

Souvenir Coins

Indian Gold & Silver

IGM Noida

Commemorative coins & Medallions

Click on the appropriate unit link and carry out the booking.


Currency Note Press (Nashik)

Bank Note Press (Dewas)

Security Printing Press (Hyderebad)

Security Paper Mil (Narmadapuram)

India Security Press (Nashik)


India Government Mint (Mumbai)

India Government Mint (Kolkata)

India Government Mint (Hyderabad)

India Government Mint (Noida)

Photo Gallery

Our Heritage

SPMCIL though a new entity is composed of units that have a rich & long history of handling the security printing & minting in the nation.

18th Century- Minting of coins started at Calcutta Mint. In 1790 modern machinery was brought from England and second Mint was established. Bronze, Silver and Gold coins were getting Minted from these mints.

1918- British sovereign were minted during 1918 as the Mint in Mumbai was declared as branch of Royal Mint of London.